Personality Type Indicators

Personality Type Indicators

We can help you get into the mindset of your team.  

The Personality Type Indicator (PTI) is an online personality questionnaire developed to measure the personality types described by psychologist, Carl Jung. While the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) is well regarded for its ability to measure type theory, the PTI is a shorter and lower cost alternative to this instrument.  

How does it work?

Before receiving their Personality Type Indicator (PTI) report, participants are asked to estimate their type as the four dimensions of type theory are explained to them. The PTI report is then handed back to confirm their estimate and provide further insight into the behaviours, characteristics and differences of each type.

Type tables

We can compile a type table of a group to explain the culture, strengths and areas to work on when a group or organisation has a predominance of only a few types.

Exercises and practical activities are used to show individuals and teams the validity and practical value of understanding and working with different types.

Personality types

Personality types can be categorised into sixteen identifiable types:

Find out more

Give us a call or click below to find out more about Personality Type Indicators.